“Break My Soul” samples the 1993 smash “Show Me Love” by Robin S, as well as vocals from “Explode” by Big Freedia. In the first verse of the new track, Bey sings, “Now, I just fell in love, and I just quit my job / I’m gonna find new drive, damn, they work me so damn hard / Work by nine, then off past five / And they work my nerves, that’s why I cannot sleep at night.” The pre-chorus details how the singer does her own thing on her own terms, singing, “Motivation / I’m looking for a new foundation, yeah / And I’m on that new vibration / I’m buildin’ my own foundation, yeah.” The chorus is a repeated refrain of “You won’t break my soul / And I’m tellin’ everybody.” Listen to “Break My Soul” below: In July’s cover story for Vogue U.K., editor-in-chief Edward Enniful writes that the singer told him of Renaissance, “The creation has been a long process, she explains, with the pandemic giving her far longer to spend thinking and re-thinking every decision. Just the way she likes it.” Renaissance drops on July 29, 2022. Next, check out the 50 best Beyoncé songs (so far!), ranked!