“I’m excited I get to do it,” JoJo said during the ABC TCA panel. “I think it’s cool. It breaks a wall that’s never been broken down before. It’s normal for a girl to dance with a guy, and I think that that’s really cool. But I think that it’s really special that not only now do I get to share with the world that you love who you want to love, but also you get to dance with who you want to dance with. I think it’s really special.” The female professional dancer that JoJo is partnered with is Jenna Johnson, and the two received the first perfect score of the season—40/40 points—for their foxtrot on Grease night. “When I got the email with Dancing with the Stars in the subject, I didn’t even read the email,” JoJo said. “I just replied ‘Yes.’ I didn’t look at the dates. I didn’t look at the times. I didn’t look at anything. I just knew I wanted to do it.” When JoJo finally got around to reading the entire email, which asked: “Would JoJo like to be partnered with a girl or with a boy?” she answered without hesitation. “Immediately, I was like, ‘It would be so incredible and mean so much to me, and I think mean so much to a lot of people around the world if I partnered with another female,’” she said. “I want to make it OK for the people who come after me.” In fact, JoJo had that talk with her now ex-girlfriend, and said, “No matter what we’re feeling, think about how normal we’re making things for the kids that are younger than us that are going to be feeling these things five years from now.”

Who is JoJo Siwa?

JoJo Siwa is a global superstar, singer, television and film star, bestselling author and social media sensation with more than 60.5 million followers on social media and over 3.6 billion views on YouTube. She is known for appearing on two seasons of Dance Moms, along with her mother, Jessalynn Siwa, and for her singles “Boomerang” and “Kid in a Candy Store.” At the age of 18, JoJo has proved to be a consumer products powerhouse. Her famous JoJo Siwa bow has sold more than 80 million units globally to date. Now, the former Dance Moms reality TV star, whose favorite styles of dance to perform are jazz and hip hop, is competing on season 30 of Dancing with the Stars becoming the first celebrity to dance with a same-sex partner. Next, she will star in and executive produce The J Team, a new live-action musical premiering on Paramount+.  She also serves as creative director and executive producer of the upcoming series Siwa’s Dance Pop Revolution on Peacock. In 2020, she was named one of Time Magazine’s 100 Most Influential People.

Is JoJo Siwa single or married?

JoJo is not married, and is newly single, having broken up with her girlfriend in early October, according to Us Weekly.

Who is JoJo Siwa dating right now?

JoJo Siwa was dating Kylie Prew, but after almost a year of being together, they ended their relationship. That did not keep JoJo off the dance floor, but it did make it more difficult to focus. “The reason why I was able to overcome [my emotions] was because of my amazing coach and because of my dances this week,” JoJo told Parade.com and other reporters during an interview session following the show. “Everyone always says dance is an escape, dance is a place where you can express yourself and I’ve always said, ‘That’s cheesy,’ and dance is just the place to have fun and kill it and do good and do your thing. But this week, I really learned that it is a little escape. This week was very, very extreme and something that I had never gone through and something that I’ve never felt before. And it’s tough and it’s tricky, but luckily I have really good people in my life. ”

How did JoJo Siwa meet Kylie Prew?

JoJo and Kylie, also 18, met on a cruise. “We just became instant like this,” JoJo said, snapping her fingers, on her podcast “Success with Jess.” “Like I had a big secret at the time that I wasn’t supposed to tell anybody, and I told her within 10 minutes of meeting her.” The couple said that for the first year, they were just “best friends,” but they eventually figured out that there was more going on. Initially, Kylie told JoJo that she had a boyfriend, but six months later, they were dating, and eventually came out to each other, to their friends and to their families.

Who has JoJo Siwa dated previously?

JoJo was in a relationship with TikTok star Mark Bontempo from August to November 2020. They went public with their relationship that August on National Girlfriend Day. Their breakup the following November was on good terms, so she defended him even after. “He deserves to have people support him,” she posted. “You have NO idea about Mark and I’s relationship. How much fun it was. How happy we both were, and how happy we both are. We decided it’s best for us to not be in a relationship…that’s all. Still friends, I still have his back and he has mine….He is not toxic. We’re teenagers. And our relationship didn’t work out right now. He did nothing. I did nothing. Just better being friends. Relax.”

When did JoJo Siwa come out?

JoJo first hinted at her sexuality in a TikTok video in which she danced to “Born This Way” by Lady Gaga, widely regarded as an LGBTQ anthem. But in January 2021, she definitely came out with the posting of this tweet. But, she says that she does not label her sexuality, as she “doesn’t really know this answer.” She later said that technically she could be considered pansexual. “My whole life I have liked people … I always believed that my person was going to be my person, and if that person happened to be a boy — great, and if that person happened to be a girl — great."

Where does JoJo Siwa live?

In December 2019, JoJo posted the following video of a house tour of her home in Tarzana, Calif.

What is JoJo Siwa’s real name?

JoJo Siwa was born Joelle Joanie Siwa.

Where is JoJo Siwa from?

Her place of birth is Nebraska and she is often teased about having an accent, a Nebraskan accent.

How old is JoJo Siwa?

JoJo Siwa was born as Joelle Joanie Siwa on May 19, 2003 in Omaha, Nebraska. That makes her 18 years old.

How tall is JoJo Siwa?

The blonde-haired, side-ponytail with a bow-wearing YouTube star revealed that she is between 5-feet 8½- inches and 5-feet nine.

Why did JoJo Siwa leave Dance Moms?

JoJo left Dance Moms to expand her career when she signed a contract with Nickelodeon. Next, Here’s the Full Celebrity Cast for Dancing with the Stars Season 30

Who is JoJo Siwa Dating  Past Girlfriends  Boyfriends  Sexuality - 51