Even so, that was enough time for host Terry Crews to be so impressed by the World Tae Kwan Do Demonstration Team that he hit the Golden Buzzer for them, sending them straight to the live shows. “I have never seen anything like that in my life!” Crews commented while the broken boards from the team’s flying feet kicks were floating around the stage like confetti. The World Tae Kwan Do demonstration team is comprised of members from around the world, including South Korea and the U.S. They had been invited to perform at the Olympics, but weren’t able to do so due to COVID-19 protocols. Instead, they made their way to the America’s Got Talent stage—NBC will be televising the Olympics, so there is a connection—with their impressive performance, which turns the art of Tae Kwan Do into a thing of beauty. “It was insane,” judge Heidi Klum said. “The strength, the power. I have goosebumps. This was amazing.” Howie Mandel agreed, saying, “I have never seen anything like this in my life. The discipline that was involved. The message you have. Amazing.” The message that Howie was referring to was the banner held up by the team, which read: “Peace is more precious than triumph.” The judging continued with Sofia Vergara pointing out, “I know what it takes to be able to achieve this. Perfection.” And finally, Simon Cowell weighed in: “I think what you did was one of the most extraordinary things I have seen in all the years I have been on America’s Got Talent. Now we have to go to the voting.” But before the voting started, Terry interrupted Simon and said, “No, we don’t. First, I’ve got to tell you, I’ve never seen anything like this in my life. World Tae Kwan Do, this is not about fighting. It’s about courage, it’s about confidence, and it’s about respect. I respect what you guys did here today like no one else. You were not able to make it to the Olympics and get a gold medal, but I am going to give you something golden right now.” And so saying, he pushed the Golden Buzzer. America’s Got Talent returns to its regular 8 p.m. time slot next Tuesday night on NBC. Next, Everything You Need to Know About Season 16, Including All the Golden Buzzers

Watch Terry Crews  America s Got Talent s Golden Buzzer for Season 16  2021  - 66