Kelly phoned in her absence, explaining she was “under the weather.” She didn’t test positive for COVID-19, but according to host Carson Daly, the protocols are so strict, she had to watch the Battle Rounds remotely. But before you tune in to The Voice, Parade.com has an exclusive sneak peek at one of Monday night’s Battle Rounds between Cam Anthony and Emma Caroline from Team Blake as they perform “10,000 Hours” by Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber. Dan + Shay also happen to be the advisors for Team Blake this season, so Cam and Emma got some great advice in advance. “Good coaching,” Nick praised after the Battle. “It is the only compliment I am going to give Blake today. Emma, you have this really pure, beautiful tone that I think makes you stand out. Cam, you have a real gift. There’s no denying it. Your stage presence, your breath control was phenomenal, and you made some really cool choices. I would have to say I would go with Cam, but Emma you are phenomenal.” John agreed that Emma had a really lovely tone, adding, “That clarity, that grace, that power is really enjoyable to listen to your voice. And Cam, Nick Jonas blocked me when I wanted to have you on my team. You really seem to sing with passion and fire and conviction. That conviction pushed me over the edge with you a little bit more, but I think Blake couldn’t go wrong either way.” Then Kelsea chimed in, saying, “Emma, “When John, Nick, and Blake all talk about your tone, I hope it makes you feel like a superhero because it would make me feel like a superhero. That is your magic power. I want to see you put your shoulders back and own it a little more. Cam, you are so confident on stage and it is beautiful to see the way that you played to her and the way that you played to us and the cameras and the people at home watching. You’re 19. When I was 19, I was, ‘What’s up? Am I still in college?’ Congratulations on being so awesome.” So, will Blake pick? Here is what he had to say: “Emma, you’re incredible and it only appeared that you were having as much fun as we were listening to you in the moments when you weren’t singing. It is frustrating to know that you are that great of a singer and I don’t know that you believe that you are that great of a singer because of your body language. Cam, you’re singing is unbelievable, your presence on stage, you look like you were born to do that.” So, is it Cam or Emma? Tune in to The Voice on Monday night at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC to find out. Next, Watch Avery Roberson’s Jaw-Dropping 4-Chair Turn

Watch Team Blake s Cam Anthony and Emma Caroline Battle Round on The Voice Season 20  2021  - 23