The 27-year-old aerial survey pilot from Rockwall, Texas says he has always wanted to be a pilot just like his dad, except for one other dream. “Flying to me is the coolest thing,” he says. “That’s always what I wanted to be except for a world-famous singer.” The roots of Graham’s love for music goes back to sixth grade when he played the recorder. “You had to master a song to get rhythm,” he continues. “My dad was all proud of me. He was saying, ‘He’s the first one to get a black belt in the recorder.’ He isn’t usually that nice to me, but with music, he’s sweet.” Graham auditioned with “Part One” by Band of Horses. He tells the judges, “I do some open mics every couple of months, but when I do it, I love it. So, I want to take the next step to be consistent with it and see if there is anything there.” Did Graham fly through his audition and get a golden ticket to Hollywood, or did he crash and burn? Tune in to American Idol on Sunday at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC to find out. Next, Is Katy Perry Pregnant?

Watch Graham DeFranco s Audition for American Idol Season 4 on ABC   Exclusive American Idol Spoilers - 42