It was the first time that the 30-year-old from Monroe, La., had performed secular music, much less in front of such a large audience. Until now, all her singing had been in church. “I started singing in church when I was 5 years old,” she said. “Church is a big part of my life. It’s like a family. We did homework in church. We slept in church. I have been a worship leader since I was 16. We would have convocations of 600-700 youth members. That’s where I got my start on big stages in front of a lot of people.” The mother of two daughters—Bailey and Brooklyn—works two jobs to support her children, one on an assembly line and the other as an assistant adjuster, plus the time she allots for church. “It is very challenging but I am still dedicated no matter what I’m doing to chase my dreams,” she says. “This is my first big break in mainstream. I actually am challenging myself to do different types of music, create it, make it my own and become an artist. For my daughters to see my on The Voice would mean the world to me because they would feel like if mommy did it, I can, too.” Well, mommy definitely did it, getting all four coaches to fight for her, and here is how they tried to convince her to pick their team: Ariana said: You are unbelievable. I love your voice. I enjoy your tone. I love your runs. The fullness of it, the soul, the texture. I think intention is important and I think every choice you made added so much emotional value. I think that’s really important in a performer. I would love to be your coach. I would love to hold your hand through this. I would love for you to pick me. John told her: Sometimes when we hear that voice that just grabs us and the energy just explodes from the stage … did you grow up singing in the church? BrittanyBree: This is my first time singing outside the church. John: Oh, my goodness. I know that feeling. You’ve never done secular music before an audience? I think you can go so far, and I would love you to do it on Team Legend. Kelly then said: You are such a great storyteller. I think what shocked me, though, was I was already in, and I was going to press my button, but I was enjoying it and then on the chorus…I was, “Oh, gosh.” I would love to be your partner in this competition. I know how to navigate a competition. I won a show before. If your voice isn’t in the finale, something’s wrong. Blake was the final coach to give his pitch: I am worried about you because you can really screw up. You need something more stable than what’s going on down here. Kelly grew up in Texas and she abandoned her home state. John grew up singing in the church and he has probably not been in a church in 30+ years. Ariana, she could be the greatest coach we’ve ever seen on The Voice, but she could be the worst coach we’ve ever seen on The Voice. I, however, have been here forever and I’m not sure how much these others know about it. So, I would be honored to be your coach. Who did BrittanyBree pick? She joined Team Legend. The Voice airs Mondays and Tuesdays at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Here’s What We Know About Season 21 of The Voice, Including the 4 New Advisors

Watch BrittanyBree s Four Chair Turn Audition for The Voice   Exclusive The Voice Spoilers  2021  - 82