“For me, I obviously was really into playing the drums and being the best drummer I could,” he said on The Drew Barrymore Show in 2021. “I felt like I always had this longing and this desire to help arrange the music…I was always so active in giving my input. That really, really came to fruition when I was in [Blink-182]…From that point on I knew that was something I wanted to do and that I had a talent besides just playing drums.” In addition to talent, hard work is equally integral to Barker’s success. He wrote in his 2015 memoir Can I Say: Living Large, Cheating Death, and Drums, Drums, Drums that he feels “you shouldn’t ever be bored” in life, adding that you “can always read and be smarter.” “You can always work out and be in better shape,” he continued. “You can always play your instrument and get better at it… Blue-collar work is when you work with your hands, white-collar work is behind a desk. I’m not as grimy as my father, who made his living with a wrench, but everything I have comes from working with my hands.”  Keep reading to find out Travis Barker’s net worth and how much he makes from his various ventures—and how his net worth compares to his famous fiancée, Kourtney Kardashian.

How did Travis Barker become famous?

Barker burst into the music scene in 1998 when he joined Blink-182 as a drummer, replacing Scott William Raynor Jr. The group—which also included singer Mark Hoppus and guitarist Tom DeLonge—went on to produce seven studio albums with Barker. They reached a new level of fame with their 1999 album Enema of the State, which featured hits like “All the Small Things.”  “I wasn’t born with a silver spoon in my mouth, my parents weren’t rich, they weren’t in the music business yet,” Barker told Complexin 2015. “I was determined to be a musician and not take no for an answer, all the way to surviving a plane crash to coming out of being a drug addict and being sober. I was so fortunate for there to always be a brighter outcome.”

What is Travis Barker’s net worth?

According to Celebrity Net Worth, Barker has a net worth of $50 million. 

Does Travis Barker make more than Kourtney Kardashian?

Talk about a power couple! Kourtney Kardashian has a net worth of $65 million, according to Celebrity Net Worth, $15 million more than Barker.

What does Travis Barker make a year?

Amid his split with ex-wife Shanna Moakler, Barker reportedly filed child support documents in 2016 listing his net worth as $40 million, with a yearly income of $600,000—less than his reported previous annual earnings of $2 million. Given all of the projects he’s done since, it’s likely that his annual income is now higher in 2022. 

Barker is best known for his time in Blink-182, which took the music scene by storm in the late ‘90s. In addition to sales and touring revenue, because Barker also co-wrote many of the band’s songs, so he likely earns royalties when they’re played. And since the band boasts 13,014,045 monthly listeners on Spotify alone, all the streams add up over time.  While both Blink-182’s Take Off Your Pants (which sold 350,000 units in the U.S when it came out, according to SoundScan) and California reached No. 1 on the Billboard charts, Enema of the State is the band’s best-selling album, according to Billboard, with 4.6 million copies sold in the U.S. According to the New York Times, California, a 2016 release, had sold 172,000 albums and had 16.8 million streams in the United States shortly after its release, when it opened at No. 1.

How much did Travis Barker make from collaborations?

Beyond Blink-182, Barker has been extremely prolific with other music projects. In addition to Blink-182, he’s brought his drumming chops to other bands, including The Transplants, +44, Box Car Racer, The Aquabats, and TRV$DJAM. He’s also released several extended EPs on his own, and in 2011, he dropped his debut solo album, Give the Drummer Some, which included features from stars like Lil Wayne, Rick Ross and Swizz Beatz.  He’s also known to collaborate extensively with other artists, including the next generation of punk pop stars. Most recently, he’s been playing drums for TikTok-famous Gen Z stars like Lil Huddy and Jxden, in addition to working on a new album with friend and frequent collaborator Machine Gun Kelly. Barker and MGK have proved to be quite the dynamic duo in the music industry, with the Blink-182 member executive producing Tickets to My Downfall, MGK’s first album after pivoting to a new genre. While it’s unclear what Barker’s rate is for drumming and producing, it’s safe to say he’s earned quite a bit off of all of his collaborative efforts.  Although there’s certainly a lot he says yes too, the superstar told Billboard in 2022 that he doesn’t accept every opportunity that comes his way. “I say no a lot. I would play on a million albums a year if I could—it’s just being smart and working with people I really love and have a lot in common with. I rarely do something that’s brought to me from a publisher or my managers. I usually work with people who I know and that I call a friend.”

How much does Travis Barker make from his record label?

Plenty of producing and songwriting credits also boost Barker’s streaming revenue. While he created his first record label, LaSalle Records, a former Atlantic Records imprint, in 2004, he launched a new record label, DTA Records, with Elektra in 2019. Jxden was the first artist signed to the label. In November 2021, fellow punk pop star Avril Lavigne signed to the label. In July 2021, Barker signed an exclusive worldwide administration deal with Warner Chappell Music, a music publishing company.  “I’m not going to take credit for the sky being blue or my tattoos being black,” Barker told Billboardin 2022 of his prolific work in pop punk, “but we did bring that genre back.”

How much did Travis Barker make from Meet the Barkers?

While Barker is set to appear in the Kardashian’s new Hulu show, The Kardashians, it won’t be his first time on reality TV. From 2005 to 2006, he and then-wife Moakler starred in an MTV reality show called Meet the Barkers, along with their two children: Alabama Luella Barker and Landon Asher Barker. His salary for the show is not publicly known, although he’s previously spoken about the impact the series’ two-season run had on his tumultuous relationship with Moakler. “I felt like having the reality show changed Shanna’s character. Shanna wanted to be an actress, and I felt she started doing things just for the cameras—for attention, or maybe it was just her dramatic personality,” Barker said in his 2015 book, Can I Say, per Us Weekly. “It was turning into a variety show instead of a reality show—and in my mind, she was behaving out of character on camera, which was carrying over to her not being genuine with me.” The pair filed for divorce the same year the show ended. While they briefly got back together in 2008 after Barker survived a plane crash, their reconciliation was short-lived and they finalized their divorce the same year. The pair have since removed their tattoos dedicated to one another; Barker’s extensive body art now includes several tributes to Kardashian, including an imprint of her lips right next to the scorpion ink covering Moakler’s name.  The rock star and the reality star, who started off as friends, got engaged in October 2021 after about nine months of dating. “It’s so funny when we think about, like, this is us. Can you believe it? We’re, like, Kourtney and Travis, who are friends,” Kardashian said during the ABC News Special “The Kardashians” in April 2022. “I felt like deep down, if we looked into each other’s eyes and made it, you know, physical, that it would just be over.” 

How much did Travis Barker make from his memoir Can I Say?

Barker’s many projects also include writing a book, Can I Say, which he co-authored with Rolling Stone writer Gavin Edwards. It’s not publicly known how much he made off of the memoir, which includes stories of beating pill addiction, surviving a fatal plane crash and dealing with loss.  “I always read memoirs and I’m like, ‘I wish books could make eye contact so I can know if the person’s lying,’” he told Complex at the time. “So many memoirs or biographies, or autobiographies, are so, I don’t know if I can believe them. So I just wanted to do everything I could to make mine as real as possible.” 

How much did Travis Barker make from his clothing line Famous Stars and Straps? 

It’s unclear how much Barker makes from his clothing line, dubbed Famous Stars and Straps. He launched the line back in 1999, selling men’s clothing, accessories, and more. “With music at its core, Famous has drawn inspiration from car and tattoo culture to create a brand that speaks to the music and art enthusiast in all of us,” the brand’s Facebook page reads. While there’s no current collection out on the Famous Stars and Straps website as of April 2022, Barker has also been busy with other brands. In 2021, he launched his own CBD wellness line, Barker Wellness Co. Perhaps he was inspired by Kardashian, whose Poosh lifestyle brand has a similarly wellness-focused mission. He’s also been collaborating with other companies; in February 2022, he launched a skull-themed jewelry and home decor line with British brand Buster + Punch, which features everything from skull-adorned necklaces to a $590 table light with a skull charm dangling from the lamp pull.  Next, Rolling In the Dough! Find Out Adele’s Net Worth and Exactly How She Earned It From 19 Through 30

Travis Barker Net Worth  What He Makes From Music And More - 92