As each artist worked with their coach, they also got a little help from this season’s advisors: Dierks Bentley (Blake), Jason Aldean (Kelly), Camila Cabello (John) and Kristen Chenoweth (Ariana), who helped prepare the artists as they got ready to go head-to-head in the Battle Rounds. Each of the coaches has used their saved but there are several steals left, and that made the night a true contest for the coaches as well as the artists!

Who Went Home on The Voice Season 21 Battle Rounds Night 2

Aaron Hines, Clint Sherman, Janora Brown, John Rogan, Keilah Grace, Wyatt Michael, Sophia Bromberg

Advancing artists on The Voice Season 21 Battle Rounds Night 2

Carson Peters, Gymani, Hailey Mia, Holly Forbes, Jim and Sasha Allen, Joshua Vacanti, Manny Keith, Raquel Trinidad, Sabrina Dias, Shadale, Wendy Moten

Battle Round 1: Keilah Grace vs Joshua Vacanti from Team Legend

Song: “good 4 u” by Olivia Rodrigo Winner: Joshua Vacanti, 28, Lockport, New York John said: “Keilah is a very good singer. I just think right now Joshua has more character, more individuality, more ability to break through all the noise, all the clutter, and all the other artists here who are so good.”

Battle Round 2: Carson Peters vs Clint Sherman from Team Blake

Song: “Don’t Let Our Love Start Slippin’ Away” by Vince Gill Winner: Carson Peters, 17, Piney Flats, Tennessee Blake said: “I just felt Carson had the edge. He has a few different gears he can go to as a vocalist. Carson is only 17 years old and as a coach that is very exciting. Also, we haven’t yet heard him play fiddle. I can’t wait for that.”

Battle Round 3: Holly Forbes vs Wyatt Michael from Team Kelly

Song: “Sunny” by Bobby Hebb Winner: Holly Forbes, 30, Catlettsburg, Kentucky Kelly said: “That was a really hard one for me. Honestly, I ended up going with Holly because there was something so magical about her tone and my heart was pulling me a tiny bit that way. I want to capitalize on how captivating she is as a vocalist.”

Battle Round 4: Jim and Sasha Allen vs Sophia Bromberg from Team Ariana

Song: “Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours” Winner: Jim 57, and Sasha Allen, 19, Newtown, Connecticut Ariana said: “Between those harmonies and the energy, it really was infectious. I can’t take my eyes off of them when they are on stage.”

Battle Round 5: Raquel Trinidad vs Hailey Mia from Team Ariana

Song: “Rose Royce” from Car Wash Winner: Raquel Trinidad, 23, Miami, Florida Ariana said: “Raquel, from the Blind Auditions, you were one of my favorite performers and voices.” Steal: Hailey Mia, 13, Clifton, NJ, went to Team Kelly Kelly said: “I did not plan on using my Steal here. But you came out and I was like, “What!.” You’re really gifted. I feel like I would be a really good coach for you. I’ve navigated a competition before. I am very excited to have you on my team.”

Battle Round 6: Gymani vs Aaron Hines from Team Kelly

Song: “working’” by Tate McRae, Khalid Winner: Gymani, 23, Atlanta, Ga. Kelly said: “I went with Gymani because I think there’s something a little extra special about her tone. She’s kind of a chameleon vocalist, so I’m excited to see what she’s going to do in the Knockouts.”

Battle Round 7: Sabrina Dias vs Jack Rogan from Team Legend

Song: “Cardigan” by Taylor Swift Winner: Sabrina Dias, 26, East Orange, N.J. John said: “I love Sabrina. She is so full of energy and bounce in her step. Her voice is a bit more electric. I love her vibe. It is so infectious and connects so well. I want to see what she will do next.”

Battle Round 8: Janora Brown vs Shadale from Team Legend

Song: “One Last Time” by Ariana Grande Winner: Shadale, 29, Douglasville, Ga. John said: “I had to pick Shadale because of star power and the beauty of her tone. She gave me a little Beyoncé Jr. tone. I just felt she was the right person to go for.”

Battle Round 9: Manny Keith vs Wendy Moten from Team Blake

Song: “If I Ever Lose My Faith in You” by Sting Winner: Wendy Moten, 56, Nashville, Tenn. Blake said: “Wendy, I got to agree with everybody else, I don’t know why you chose me as your coach but thank you to The Voice gods for shining down on me in that moment. Wendy is one of the most incredible vocalists I have ever heard in my life, whether we are talking about this show or not. Steal: Manny Keith, 31, Miami, Fla., goes to Team Ariana. Ariana said: “I can’t wait to see what he does in the Knockouts. I think he can shine in his own right if given the opportunity to do so.” The Voice airs Monday and Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Here’s What We Know About Season 21 of The Voice, Including the Mega Mentor

The Voice Results  Who Was Eliminated on Night Three of The Voice Season 21 s Battle Rounds  2021  - 35