The former SNL star opened up about her difficult decision to leave the show after 11 seasons; equating to 10 years and countless beloved sketches where McKinnon played the likes of top political players including Hillary Clinton, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, and KellyAnne Conway. “I thought about it [leaving] for a very long time, and it was very, very hard,” McKinnon said on Live With Kelly and Ryan on July 21. “All I ever wanted to do in my whole life was be on Saturday Night Live. So, I did, I loved it, I had the best decade, and then I was just like, ‘My body was tired,’ and I felt like it was time.” Despite McKinnon’s bittersweet recollection of the reasons she decided to depart from the show, the actress was able to laugh it off.  “It was just a decade, though,” Kelly Ripa joked. “I mean, it’s just a singular decade.”  “It’s going to be all right,” Ryan Seacrest chimed in. He added: “Your dream was to always be here too, just remember that,” as the three laughed. When asked if she had plans to watch the upcoming season of Saturday Night Live (Season 48), she didn’t immediately strike down the idea.   “I don’t know what I’ll do,” McKinnon said.  She then hinted at the real answer to the question with a response that anyone who has ever left a long-term position would probably relate to—the need for a clean break.  “I don’t know if I can watch the show yet. It’s just too emo because I miss everyone so much. I mean, it’s my other family, so it’s a little too emo. So I think I’m just gonna like tape The Bachelorette and watch it on Saturday.” Watch the full episode of Live With Kelly and Ryan featuring McKinnon’s original interview below.  Next, Craig Robinson Reacts After Gunman Storms His Comedy Show, Opens Fire.