So fans will be thrilled to know that not only is Quinn coming back for Season 5, but that the season is coming sooner than you think! On March 22, 2022, Netflix announced that Selling Sunset Season 5 will premiere on Friday, April 22. Until then, here is everything we know so far about Season 5 of Selling Sunset, including the newest cast member and more!

What is the Selling Sunset season 5 release date?

After Chrishell Stause confirmed in a December 2021 Instagram post that Season 5 was already in the can, we now know it will arrive on Friday, April 22, 2022.

Is there a trailer for Season 5 of Selling Sunset?

The official trailer arrived on April 7, 2022—and it opens with the gang on vacation in Greece! It also shows Jason declaring “I’m in love!” and Chrishell gushing “I think things are going really well.” Christine then muses that maybe she’s not getting the kind of listings she wants because “I’m not fing the boss,” to which Chrishell remarks (after hearing about what Christine said secondhand), “You know what? I am fing the boss.” Of course, we know the end is near for them as a couple; the two called it quits on their romance in early 2022, although Chrishell has since claimed that she and Jason are still “really close,” while Jason has even said that he still thinks about his ex “every day” and that he’s not looking forward to watching what could have been when Season 5 debuts. We also get our first introduction to new cast member Chelsea Lazkani (more on her below), who seems to get on really well with Christine. In fact, they become such a fast-bonding pair that Chelsea even dubs them “Black and blonde Barbie.” Before that, in a November 2021 video interview with ET, Jason did discuss his romance with Chrishell playing out onscreen in Season 5—and that clip included a brief teaser of how the Jason-Chrishell relationship will be revealed next season. “While I’m not someone who’s comfortable sharing as much as the women, I’m very comfortable with Chrishell, so that made it a lot easier on me,” Jason said.

Who will be in the cast of Selling Sunset Season 5?

Look for returning faves Jason and Brett Oppenheim, Chrishell Stause, Mary Fitzgerald, Romain Bonnet, Heather Rae El Mousa, Amanza Smith, Maya Vander, Davina Potratz, Emma Hernan and Vanessa Villela—and, despite rumors that she might exiting the show, we’ll also see continued drama from Christine Quinn. In fact, she already confirmed her return to a fan, writing, “I’m soooo tired of addressing this. I am in every single episode of Season 4 and 5 of Selling Sunset. The girls leave me out of photos. I have real work to do besides sit on my phone and prove 24/7 that I’m filming a TV show. Y’all going to see me." There was also a rumored possibility that Maya might exit the series since she has relocated to Miami, but it seems she’ll be back as well. Maya previously told PEOPLE, “My business in Miami is really good and I want to focus on that… realistically speaking, I’m probably going to stay more focused on Miami, my family and my business here, if we get renewed for another season.” The newest member of the cast is British-Nigerian agent Chelsea Lazkani. PEOPLE reports that since exiting corporate life in 2017, Lazkani got her real estate license, worked for L.A.’s Rodeo Realty firm (which may sound familiar if you’re also a MillionDollar Listing fan), took time off to raise the two kids she shares with husband JeffLazkani, and now she’s back in business. Lazkani wrote on Instagram after her casting was revealed, “The secret is OUT! I’m beyond thrilled to announce that I have joined the cast of Netflix’s SellingSunset! So grateful for everyone involved, the list is long and you know who you are. The laughs, the lux, the drama, it’s all there in Season 5 and I can’t wait for you all to see it!

Will we see Chrishell’s relationship with Jason in Season 5 of SellingSunset?

That is a definite yes. Chrishell and Jason originally went public with their romance on a trip to Italy in July 2021 after Season 4 had wrapped—but it will definitely be included in Season 5. Whether or not their late-2021 breakup will also be part of Season 5 is a good question for which there is no answer as yet.

Are there any spoilers for Season 5 of Selling Sunset?

In an exclusive interview with Parade.com, Chrishell teased, “Next season, I think that it’ll get a little more into my personal life and some of the real estate I do in Season 5 is also some of my biggest listings to date. So, I was excited about the real estate aspect of it all. As far as the drama element, of course, that is there. It’s never my personal favorite; it gives me anxiety to do it and to watch it. But hopefully, we’ll get a lot of those things resolved and answered that you had open questions to from Season 4.”

Will COVID affect Season 5 of Selling Sunset?

It will. For starters, Vanessa was diagnosed with COVID and had to sit out half of Season 5. In December 2021, she told Page Six, “I got COVID in August and we started filming right in that moment, so obviously they couldn’t wait for me. I had a very strong COVID case. My case, it’s still going actually. It’s called long COVID. I’m still dealing with it.” Vanessa also told Page Six that she suffered brain inflammation, resulting in debilitating spells of dizziness. “I went to film one day after I ‘recovered’ and while I was speaking, I started feeling like I was going to pass out and I started feeling super dizzy,” she explained. “They had to send me in an Uber to my house… I have [a hormonal imbalance] and I have other imbalances. My vitamin D is super low. My calcium is super low. My lithium mineral is super low. So, it’s a lot that’s going on right now but I’m in very good hands.”

Will there be a Season 6 of Selling Sunset?

While it hasn’t been officially announced yet, it’s hard to imagine that Netflix wouldn’t green light more episodes of this very successful series.

What happened on Selling Sunset Season 4?

Two newcomers joined the cast: model and frozen foods entrepreneur Emma Hernan and Mexican American novela star-turned-real estate agent Vanessa Villela. Emma had had a previous conflict with Christine, which was a big focus of the season. It turned out that Emma was engaged to a man that Christine had previously dated, and the situation hadn’t been handled well with Christine insisting that she, too, had been engaged with him. Everyone listened to the women’s stories and decided that Christine was lying, especially Mary, who knew Christine during the time all this was going on. Then, the series ended with a showdown between Christine and most of the women of The Oppenheim Group at a party. Christine asked each of the women to speak with her individually, which they didn’t take her up on, except for Mary and Mary and Christine had a huge confrontation. Following which, Christine and her new husband stormed out, and it seemed as if Christine was quitting the firm if not the show.

Where to watch or stream Selling Sunset on TV or online

Selling Sunset streams exclusively on Netflix. Seasons 1-4 are available now.

Is there a Selling Sunset spinoff?

Yes! Since Jason announced the opening of the office in Orange County, a new spinoff called Selling the OC has been announced. It’s possible, though not confirmed, that Heather Rae, who lives with husband Tarek El Mousa in Newport Beach, may pop in from time to time. There is no airdate for the new series as yet.

Who is the richest on Selling Sunset?

Jason is the wealthiest cast member on Selling Sunset with an estimated net worth of $50 million, acquired from his real estate business. He has closed more than $1 billion in sales since launching his career. Next, Feuds! Friends! Million-Dollar Mansions! What Goes Down on Selling Sunset Season 4

Selling Sunset Season 5  2022 Trailer  Release Date  Cast  Spoilers - 30Selling Sunset Season 5  2022 Trailer  Release Date  Cast  Spoilers - 23Selling Sunset Season 5  2022 Trailer  Release Date  Cast  Spoilers - 20Selling Sunset Season 5  2022 Trailer  Release Date  Cast  Spoilers - 32