His title? Chief impact officer of BetterUp Inc, a coaching and mental health company—whose app Prince Harry has been using for the last several months. He said, “I was matched with my coach who, quite frankly, is truly awesome and has always given me sound advice and a fresh perspective, which is so valuable.” Harry opened up about his intentions to “create an impact in people’s lives”, and wrote in a blog post for the tech firm’s website, “I firmly believe that focusing on and prioritising our mental fitness unlocks potential and opportunity that we never knew we had inside of us.” He went on, “Being attuned with your mind, and having a support structure around you, are critical to finding your own version of peak performance. What I’ve learned in my own life is the power of transforming pain into purpose.” As chief impact officer, the duke said, his aim is “to lift up critical dialogues around mental health, build supportive and compassionate communities, and foster an environment for honest and vulnerable conversations” while his vision is “to help people develop their inner strength, resilience, and confidence”, adding, “I want us to move away from the idea that you have to feel broken before reaching out for help.” According to People, BetterUp was founded in 2013 and is worth $1.73 billion. In the past, Harry has been open about his mental health struggles following the death of Princess Diana in 1997 and in the Sussexes’ recent interview with Oprah Winfrey, Meghan Markle revealed that she had a period where she “just didn’t want to be alive anymore” while pregnant with Archie. “I was ashamed to say it at the time and ashamed to have to admit it to Harry. But I knew that if I didn’t say it, then I would do it,” she said. Next up, ‘The Firm’: What Is It, And Why Did Meghan Use the Term To Describe the Royal Family? 

Prince Harry Has a New Job With a Mental Health Company  - 77