“I was trapped but I didn’t know I was trapped," he said of the system of the British monarchy, adding, “My father and my brother, they are trapped, they don’t get to leave … I have huge compassion for that.” Not only did Harry say that his father, Prince Charles, was trapped in the Firm, he also noted that the future king had temporarily stopped taking his calls. When Winfrey called back to that, Harry said he and Charles do speak now, albeit less than before, largely due to a lack of support he felt from his father while Markle was struggling with her mental health and seeking help for suicidal ideation. “I feel really let down because he’s been through something similar, he knows what pain feels like,” Harry said. “And Archie’s his grandson, but at the same time, of course, I will always love him. There’s a lot of hurts that happened, and I will continue to make it one of my priorities to try and heal that relationship.” He hinted that racial biases were at play in their somewhat fractured relationship, lamenting, “They only know what they know, and that’s the thing—and I’ve tried to educate them through the process that I have been educated.” Harry revealed that his family cut him off financially in the first quarter of 2020, and that his inheritance from his late mother was the only thing keeping him and Markle afloat until they landed deals with Netflix and Spotify. He said Diana likely would be “angry” at the way he and Meghan had been treated, adding, “I think she saw it coming, and I certainly felt her presence throughout this whole process. I’m just really relieved to be able to be sitting here talking … with my wife by my side.” Harry also opened up a bit about his relationship with brother Prince William, which has largely been speculated about in the media. “I love William to bits,” he said. “He’s my brother we’ve been through Hell together. We have shared experience, [but] we are on different paths.” Harry later said the relationship has “space at the moment. Time heals all things, hopefully.” Despite breaking away from The Firm, Harry said his relationship with Queen Elizabeth II is closer than ever. “I’ve spoken more to my grandmother in the last year than I have for many many years,” he said. “My grandmother and I have a really good relationship and understanding, and [I have] a deep respect for her.” Harry credited Marklewith saving him, saying, “There was a bigger purpose. There [were] other forces at play, I think, throughout this whole process,” he added, motioning towards the sky. “It’s undeniable when these things have happened, where the overlap is. Without question, she saved me.” “I disagree,” Meghan said. “He saved all of us.” Next, find out if Prince Harry and Meghan Markle are expecting a boy or a girl!

Prince Harry Felt  Trapped  In Royal Life  Says Princess Diana and Meghan Markle Saved Him - 69