In a recent post on Instagram, the Czech-born model shared a picture of herself from her youth next to a recent picture of herself, decades of difference shown between the two photos. In the caption, Porizkova answered a question that a follower recently posted on her feed, which read, “Can I ask you something? What was it like when you were younger to be so beautiful? What was it like when you would walk into a room and people would stare at you? Did you feel special? Do you miss all that attention?” Porizkova got candid in her response, noting that while she misses the attention, she doesn’t miss how she felt at the time. “As a model, you were supposed to represent the physically perfect woman. And of course you could never measure up. Because - chopped up into small judgmental pieces, there is always someone with better legs. Or nose. Or lips. Or hair. And so on. So, what was it like when I was “judged” to be in my prime of physical beauty? It was probably when I felt the worst about myself.” Porizkova continued, “And now, when I finally appreciate what I had been given, it’s in society’s opinion I’m losing my beauty. The combination of my learning, maturing and earning my wrinkles, combined with the way I look, I believe is the best balance I have ever had. So, sorry all who can’t see it and feel youth is necessary for beauty.” The honest and vulnerable answer resonated with her followers who responded with comments like, “I also relate to feeling much more balanced now in my 50’s. I remember as a young model feeling insecure, constantly judged and what I had to offer outside of my looks, mostly dismissed.” Porizvoka was first shot in Sports Illustrated Swimsuit by Walter Iooss Jr. in 1983, when she was just 23-years-old. She appeared in the magazine consecutively from 1983-1986, returned in 1989, 1992, 2004 and for the SI Swimsuit 50th Anniversary Legends shoot in 2014. She was the featured on the cover of the magazine in 1984. Porizvoka was also invited back in 2018 as a part of the female-empowerment, body-paint special which also included names like Aly Raisman, Hunter McGrady and Olivia Culpo, and was photographed again in 2019 at the age of 53. More News:

Kelsea Ballerini Teases Epic Collaboration in New Instagram Video

‘The Serpent Queen’ Creators Share Everything We Need to Know About Season One

20 Surprising Facts About Queen Elizabeth II