Shada shares,‘Pretty Little Lies’ is a peek behind modern culture’s ‘perfect on the outside’ facade told through a specific couple’s relationship crashing and burning. Honestly, my inspiration behind this song stemmed from the reality of toxic Hollywood relationships. You know you look good together but underneath it all you’re dying inside. As much as this is a bop, I really hope people listen to the lyrics and realize the trends of modern dating.” He adds, “The ‘Pretty Little Lies’ music video was hands down the most fun to film. We literally moved the furniture in our aunt and uncle’s home so we could film in their living room! When I listen to ‘Pretty Little Lies’ there is an obvious theme of ‘make believe.’ With that in mind, the first thing that popped into my head was Rock Band. What could be more perfect than a fake band playing fake instruments? Every time I show family or friends this music video they literally laugh out loud. I hope the fans enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it.” Watch now: For industry veteran Jeremy Shada, writing his own music always seemed out of reach. It wasn’t until he took a spot in a writing camp for Netflix’s now-Emmy-award-winning Julie and the Phantoms, in which he secured the lead role of “Reggie,” back in 2019 that he realized he not only had a natural knack for writing, but an intense love for it as well.  “As an actor, I am happy to be a faithful soldier,” he states plainly. “I enjoy being able to bring other people’s stories to life. But once I started writing music, I realized this was my way of getting to tell the stories that I wanted to tell.” This realization led to the creation and release of Shada’s first solo musical project at the end of 2020; a sweet, stripped-back single called “Ballerina,” dedicated to his beloved wife Carolynn and a four-track EP called Mad Love which weaves in and out of the many sub-genres under the pop umbrella.  His new release, Vintage, is the complete story of how heartbreak led to the romance of a lifetime. “I wanted to dive deep into the concept of finding a vintage-style relationship in the modern world and you really see that develop across each track,” shares Shada.  Next, do people who are tone-deaf hear music differently?

Listen to Jeremy Shada s Groovy  Tongue in Cheek Single  Pretty Little Lies  - 61