More recently, he was a series regular on Supergirl as Winn Schott and last year he starred opposite Janel Parrish in the Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Christmas movie, Holly & Ivy. Next up for Jordan is Mix Up in the Mediterranean, where Jordan takes on the dual role of twins Josh and Julian Northup. Jeremy Jordan sits down with Parade.com to talk about the film, shooting in Malta and dish on his co-stars.

Did you prep differently depending on which brother you were playing?

Yes! Though I didn’t often have more than a couple of minutes during quick hair and makeup changes to switch gears from one to the other. But it became like second nature over time, like flipping a switch back and forth.

Tell me something about Callum Blue fans might not know.

He loves Dr. Pepper, which was very hard to find in Malta.

Was one brother more fun to play than the other?

Julian was more fun to play just because he is more different than me and more energetic. Also, when he has to pretend to be Josh, that was my favorite bit to do… him trying desperately to act like a “bro” and failing miserably.

Tell me something about Jessica Lowndes that fans might not know.

If she doesn’t know something, she will relentlessly research it until she knows every detail about it.

What was your favorite part of filming this movie?

The cast, by far. Such an incredible group of humans.

Was there a spot in Malta that you enjoyed while you were filming?

We explored a lot, but mainly we stayed in Valletta, which is the capital. It is gorgeous and we had some of the best food I’ve ever tasted while we were there.

Are you a cook like your characters in Mix Up in the Mediterranean?

Absolutely not. End of story.

Did you learn how to cook anything while prepping/filming Mix Up in the Mediterranean?

I learned a few skills I brought home… specifically chopping!! No more slicing of fingertips for me! Quiz: How Well Do You Know Hallmark’s Classic Movies?

What’s the go-to meal in your arsenal that you cook?

Guacamole. That’s about it. Though it’s technically not something that you cook.

What’s the best dish/food you’ve ever eaten?

I’m gonna rank the Pasta Carbonara from Capo Crudo in Valletta, Malta among the top 3 things I’ve ever tasted.

What’s the worst dish/food you’ve ever eaten?

Some of the things I’ve tried to cook, probably. I force myself to eat my creations. Though there was a very soupy crème brûlée I had once in San Francisco that was practically insulting.

What’s your favorite location to travel to?

My wife and I tend to go down to the beach in Florida whenever we can, especially on the bayside where the sand is soft as powdered sugar. Mix Up in the Mediterranean premieres Saturday, Feb. 20 at 9 p.m. ET on Hallmark Channel. Check out this Parade.com exclusive clip from the film below. Next, you can now sip Hallmark Channel wine while you watch! 

Jeremy Jordan Reveals How He Prepped to Play Two Roles in  Mix Up in the Mediterranean  - 76Jeremy Jordan Reveals How He Prepped to Play Two Roles in  Mix Up in the Mediterranean  - 87Jeremy Jordan Reveals How He Prepped to Play Two Roles in  Mix Up in the Mediterranean  - 62