“I’ve been diagnosed with social phobia but it’s not to the point where it is debilitating,” she said. “I still obviously go to work I can still go out, however, I also know my triggers like staying out past a certain time or certain places or people.”  Burke and her ex-husband, Matthew, separated in January of 2022. While Burke is not ready to date again, she has learned to be clear with what she wants and set boundaries that will help her when she is ready to get back out there. Getting on stage every night with her DWTS family has helped her “take the mind off of the stuff that’s been really hard to deal with emotionally,” she said, adding, “It makes me get out of bed, it makes me have a purpose in life regardless.” She started her podcast Burke In The Game after her divorce, where she draws parallels between messing up in her personal life and on the dance floor. “A misstep in dancing means shaking it off, getting up on your feet and back onto the dance floor because each struggle is a stepping block to reach your true potential.” Burke joined the show during the second season in 2006; she’s now in her 25th season on the show. “If it wasn’t for a show like this, a family like this, I probably would be really upset and depressed, but this show is something I’ve grown up doing. It’s been a part of my life forever.” She won Season 2 with her partner Drew Lachey and Season 3 with Emmitt Smith.  Burke has been sober for four years and during that time, she has done a lot of “self-reflecting.” She said authenticity in herself and those around her is “non-negotiable.” Barry Brecheisen/WireImage “I’m just learning to be alone instead of lonely,” she added. “It’s very important for me to establish that relationship with myself.” Burke is candid about knowing that some people think she is “oversharing,” but she couldn’t care less and invites all the haters to unfollow her anytime Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for See Us Unite “What makes me feel sexy every day is loving myself, giving back to me and putting me first.” More News:

Wednesday’ On Netflix–Everything We Know About Wednesday Addams’ Return To The Screen!

Here’s Why Swifties Think Taylor Swift Might Be Taking the Super Bowl Halftime Stage in 2023

Musician Greyson Chance Calls Ellen DeGeneres ‘Manipulative’ in New Interview How  Dancing With the Stars  Pro Cheryl Burke Manages Her  Social Phobia  - 56How  Dancing With the Stars  Pro Cheryl Burke Manages Her  Social Phobia  - 53