It’s an Erin Extravaganza this weekend with her newest film, It Was Always You, premiering at Saturday, Feb. 27 at 9 p.m. ET and a brand-new episode of When Calls the Heart airing on Sunday, Feb. 28 at 9 p.m. ET, both on Hallmark Channel. In It Was Always You, Krakow plays yet another woman named Elizabeth, a dentist, who is engaged to her business partner and fellow dentist, George (Giles Panton). On the day of her engagement party, she finds herself alone and scrambling to finish last-minute plans while her fiancé George is stuck across town with no way to get back. Enter David (Tyler Hynes), George’s free-spirited brother, who steps in to help Elizabeth. If you’ve ever seen a Hallmark movie, you know what happens next! Krakow sat down with Parade.com to chat about It Was Always You, Tyler Hynes and pie. Is it coincidence both your characters on When Calls the Heart and It Was Always You are named Elizabeth? Haha. Can you imagine if I requested that all my characters share the name Elizabeth? Yes, total coincidence. Elizabeth seems to be a big fan of pie, but not so much with the oysters. What kind of pie is your favorite? Apple. My mom, brother and I bake an apple pie most Thanksgivings. I like the tradition baked in. See what I did there? The key lime pie they fed me in It Was Always You was delicious though. It was still partially frozen, and I still think about how tasty it was. Would you say you’re more of a free spirit like David or prefer to be more regimented like George? I’d say I’m more of an Elizabeth. Somewhere in between. I love my life and the work I do, but I’ve definitely put some dreams on hold. If 2020 has taught me anything, it’s that I shouldn’t delay anymore. Once things are safe again, like Elizabeth, I’d like to see more of the world. And I’d like to pursue my interests in music and writing. Would you rather spend your vacation in a luxe treehouse or a five-star hotel? Oooooh. Tough call. Treehouse sounds tranquil. But if the hotel is by the beach, I’d choose that. I’m never one to turn down a beach vacation. Maybe we stick the treehouse in the sand and call it a day? You and Tyler Hynes, your co-star in It Was Always You, seem to have gotten along like gangbusters. What kind of shenanigans did you two get up to on set? I don’t know about shenanigans, but we definitely got along great and laughed a lot. I’m so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with him. Tyler was a total pro and was such an emotionally available scene partner. I think he made me better. Is that cocky to say? I don’t mean it like that. I just feel like he helped elevate my game. Tell me something about Tyler Hynes that fans don’t know. He makes a mean almond bark! Will we see a sequel to It Was Always You? I would love one! Let’s load up the van and go to Europe! Name an actor/actress you’d like to work with (or work with again). Briar, who plays Tilly the dog. Oh, and Tyler Hynes. What’s your favorite vacation destination? I love going home to Florida. It’s a win-win because I get to spend time with my family AND the beach. What’s the best thing you’ve ever eaten? This is a VERY difficult question, so I’ll just say the first thing that comes to my mind: my Mom’s peach pound cake. Elizabeth wasn’t too fond of the oysters in It Was Always You. What’s the worst thing you’ve ever eaten? Pigeon. I’m not proud of it. What’s the last book you read (or are currently reading)? I don’t actually remember the title—not proud of that either. I was at a drugstore in Vancouver and I picked up something that looked like a light read. Innocent enough looking cover. I’ll just say, the book wasn’t as innocent as it appeared! Name a band or song that is currently on your playlist. Gabe Dixon. It Was Always You premieres Saturday, Feb. 27 at 9 p.m. ET on Hallmark Channel. Enjoy a Parade.com exclusive clip from It Was Always You below. Next, How Well Do You Know Hallmark’s Classic Movies? Take Our Quiz

Erin Krakow Dishes on It Was Always You  Her Dream Vacation and What She s Learned from COVID 19 - 71